Accelerator Division Distributed Experts


APC    Controls     Cryo     E/E Support     Engineering Support

ES&H     External Beamlines     Headquarters     Instrumentation

Main Injector     Mechanical Support     Muon     NTF     Operations

PIP-II     Proton Source     RF Dept     Target Systems     USPAS

AD Domain Support     Network Support     Network Security    
Server Support     Mac/Apple Support

Do you need IT help?

CLICK ONE OF THE LINKS ABOVE AND CONTACT THE DISTRIBUTED EXPERT FOR YOUR GROUP OR AFFILIATION.

Shortcut to Service Request Catalog. Use these forms to request something new!

Shortcut to Service Desk Incident form. Use this form when something is "broken".

If you need help creating the service desk request you can call x2345 to talk to a human.
Many common IT resources can be found here: Accelerator Division ShareIT Home.

For issues regarding accelerator components or the accelerator control system, contact the Main Control Room (x3721) which is manned 24/7.

All other support coverage is assumed to be Monday - Friday 8:30am-5pm.

Be sure to also check the Service Desk Twitter Feed to stay updated on breaking announcements (issues regarding  the laboratory's email, internet servers, ftl, etc...)


Accelerator Division Distributed Experts:


APC

Accelerator Physics Center IOTA-FAST, MODELING-ED-THEORY,
MUON-ACCEL (WH-12, WH-13, NML)
Michael Kriss 6290 kriss@fnal.gov

back to top


Controls

Controls Booster Tower East Jeff Meisner 3846 jmeisner@fnal.gov
Acnet Console Support AD Footprint and Service Buildings Jim Smedinghoff 4509 smedinghoff@fnal.gov

back to top


Cryo

Cryo MW9, CHL Gary Ganster 8419 ganster@fnal.gov
IDEAS/CAD Support MW9, CHL Dave Richardson 3354 richardson@fnal.gov

back to top


E/E Support

E/E support TG 1st and 2nd floors, Booster Gallery East, SW Annex Kevin Martin 2983 ksmartin@fnal.gov

back to top


Engineering Support

Engineering Support Transfer Gallery Don Poll 4616 donpoll@fnal.gov

back to top


ES&H

ES&H Rad, waste, health Linac North Michael Vincent 3692 vincent@fnal.gov
Interlocks X-GAL John Angelus 4422 angelus@fnal.gov

back to top


External Beamlines

External Beamlines WH-12,WH-13 Adam Watts 5127 awatts@fnal.gov

back to top


Headquarters

Headquarters Transfer Gallery Josh O'Connell 8765 joconnel@fnal.gov

back to top


Instrumentation

Instrumentation Transfer Gallery, NE Annex, MI60 Elliot McCrory 4808 mccrory@fnal.gov
LabView Support Transfer Gallery, NE Annex, MI60 Dave Slimmer 4334 slimmer@fnal.gov

back to top


Main Injector

Main Injector SE Annex Jeff Meisner 3846 jmeisner@fnal.gov

back to top


Mechanical Support

Mechanical Support A0 Drafting and Footprint Tony Parker 4476 awparker@fnal.gov
Beamlines and Out-Buildings Mayling Wong-Squires 2532 mlwong@fnal.gov

back to top


Muon

Muon BTW 1st & 2nd Floors, AP10 Don Poll 4616 donpoll@fnal.gov

back to top


Neutron Therapy Facility

Neutron Therapy Facility Linac Gallery Don Poll 4616 donpoll@fnal.gov

back to top


Operations

Operations Cross Gallery Stan Johnson 8684 srjohnson@fnal.gov

back to top


PIP-II

PIP-II SE Annex Don Poll 4616 donpoll@fnal.gov

back to top


Proton Source

Proton Source Linac Gallery Don Poll 4616 donpoll@fnal.gov

back to top


RF Department

RF Department SW Annex, X-GAL, MI60 Joe Dey 8380 dey@fnal.gov

back to top


Target Systems

Target Systems BTW Steve Conlon 4607 conlon@fnal.gov

back to top


USPAS

USPAS WH13SW Josh O'Connell 8765 joconnel@fnal.gov

back to top


AD Domain Support

Fermi Domain AD OU Managers (AD Servers):  All Active Directory requests for the AD OU including: password resets, object resets, and account unlocking. Nino Strothman 5518 ad-servers@fnal.gov
Josh O'Connell 8765
Mack Amorn-Vichet 8438
Fermi Domain AD Desktop: Provide backup to the OU Managers. Can do most OU administration. Jeff Meisner 3846 bd-network@fnal.gov
Don Poll 4616
Gregory Brown 8040
Steve Conlon 4607
Windows Fermi Domain Accounts can be requested through the Service Desk Fermi Account request

back to top


Network Support

Network Support for Accelerator Division:

Network issues that cannot be resolved by the Desktop Support local administrator (listed below) are covered by the Accelerator Division Network Group. 

The AD/Network  does not cover non-Accelerator Division network areas such as Lab 3, NWA, MP9, WH12, WH13, and WH10.  These areas are covered by Computing Division Datacomm networking.

Accelerator Division Footprint (Linac, Cross Gallery, Booster, Transfer Gallery), Main Injector, Muon, Tevatron. Tim Zingelman 3245 bd-net-support@fnal.gov
Greg Brown 8040

Accelerator Division Network Request

A network connection request form needs to be filled out for any device connecting to the Accelerator Division Networks

Steve Conlon 4607 Network Connection Request

back to top


Network Security

Network Security Tim Zingleman 3245 bd-net-support@fnal.gov
Gregory Brown (deputy) 8040

back to top


Server Support

Windows Backup/Restores: Restore Z: drive or Y: drive items. Nino Strothman 5518 ad-servers@fnal.gov
Mack Amorn-Vichet 8438
Josh O'Connell 8765
Server Issues: beamssrv1 (File Server), ad-prt (Print Server), beams-fmpro-2 (FileMaker Server), beams-ts (Terminal Server). Nino Strothman 5518 ad-servers@fnal.gov
Mack Amorn-Vichet 8438
Josh O'Connell 8765
License Server: (beams-license: OrCAD, AutoCAD, Altera, etc) Nino Strothman 5518 ad-servers@fnal.gov
Mack Amorn-Vichet 8438
Josh O'Connell 8765
Enterprise Agreement & Software Licensing: (Microsoft, Adobe, etc) Jeff Meisner 3846 jmeisner@fnal.gov

back to top


Mac/Apple Support

MAC/Apple Support for Accelerator Division (Mac hardware, software, OSX issues, etc) Booster Tower East 2nd Floor Tim Zingelman 3245 zingelman@fnal.gov
Booster Tower East 2nd Floor Mack Amorn-Vichet 8438 mamorn@fnal.gov

back to top


Security, Privacy, Legal