Fermilab Accelerator Division External Beams Department
This site has moved: extbeams.fnal.gov
Fermilab Accelerator Division
External Beamlines Department

Coordinates activities relating to all external beamlines and their target stations and absorbers within the accelerator complex. The department has responsibility for:
                   P3 Beamline and Switchyard
                 MTest beamline
                SeaQuest beamline
                MiniBooNE Beamline and Target Stations
                NuMI Beamline,Target Station and Absorber
                for MINOS and MINERvA Experiments


Craig Moore (Head),cmoore@fnal.gov, 630-840-2251
Tom Kobilarcik (Deputy Head),kobilarc@fnal.gov, 630-840-2882

Michael Backfish, backfish@fnal.gov, 630-840-3721
Sam Childress, childress@fnal.gov, 630-840-4567
Rick Coleman, coleman@fnal.gov, 630-840-3030
Mike Geelhoed, geelhoed@fnal.gov, 630-840-4829
Jim Hylen, hylen@fnal.gov, 630-840-2122
Carol Johnstone, cjj@fnal.gov, 630-840-3794
Gordon Koizumi, koizumi@fnal.gov, 630-840-3068
Alberto Marchionni, alberto@fnal.gov, 630-840-4570
Philip Schlabach, schlabach@fnal.gov, 630-840-5037
Herman White, hwhite@fnal.gov, 630-840-8218

 Rosa Foote (Secretary), rosa@fnal.gov, 630-840-2810

NuMI (Neutrinos at the Main Injector) Beams

Link to Long Baseline Neutrino Experiment web page Booster Neutrino Beamline NM Beamline to KTeV Experimental Hall Other Projects LexSA program information link

Meson Test Beam Facility link

Meson Test Beam Memopad Notes

External Beams CVS Area Instructions

Additional Resources Under Development

Future links:
         MuCool Test Area (MTA)

Return to Fermilab Accelerator Division's Home Page
Return to Fermilab's Home Page

7 January 2014

Security, Privacy, Legal